Keyword Analysis & Research: arabian sea gulf

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched arabian sea gulf also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

What countries are on the Arabian Sea?

The sea is bounded by three large peninsulas which are the Indian Peninsula, Arabian Peninsula and the Horn of Africa. The sea has borders with Asian countries – India, Pakistan, Iran, Oman, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen. The two African nations with such criteria are Djibouti and Somalia.

Where is Arabian Sea?

Map of the Arabian Sea. The Arabian Sea is located in the northwestern part of the Indian Ocean, situated between the Arabian Peninsula and the Indian subcontinent. It merges with the Gulf of Oman to the northwest and the Gulf of Aden in the southwest, and spans a total area of 1,491,000 square miles.

Where is the Arabian Gulf region?

The Persian Gulf (Persian: خلیج فارس‎, translit. Xalij-e Fârs, lit. 'Gulf of Fars'), is a mediterranean sea in Western Asia. The body of water is an extension of the Indian Ocean (Gulf of Oman) through the Strait of Hormuz and lies between Iran to the northeast and the Arabian Peninsula to the southwest.

How deep is Persian Gulf?

The Persian Gulf is about 56 km (35 mi) wide at its narrowest, in the Strait of Hormuz. The waters are overall very shallow, with a maximum depth of 90 metres (295 feet) and an average depth of 50 metres (164 feet).

Search Results related to arabian sea gulf on Search Engine