Keyword Analysis & Research: fields medal 2002

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched fields medal 2002 also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

Who won the Fields Medal in 2002?

Fields Medal Winners 2002 Fields Medal Winners 2002 Laurent Lafforgue Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques, France Vladimir Voevodsky Institute for Advanced Study Here is a photo from the prize ceremonyand this is the list of the 2002 Fields Medal Committee

What is the Fields Medal?

The obverse of the Fields Medal. The Fields Medal is a prize awarded to two, three, or four mathematicians under 40 years of age at the International Congress of the International Mathematical Union (IMU), a meeting that takes place every four years.

What happened to the Fields Medalists in 2018?

The most recent group of Fields Medalists received their awards on 1 August 2018 at the opening ceremony of the IMU International Congress, held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. The medal belonging to one of the four joint winners, Caucher Birkar, was stolen shortly after the event. The ICM presented Birkar with a replacement medal a few days later.

How are the Fields Medal and Nevanlinna Prize chosen?

The International Mathematical Union’s executive committee appoints Fields Medal and Nevanlinna Prize committees, to which national committees may suggest candidates in writing to the secretary of the International Mathematical Union. The medals have been presented at each International Congress of Mathematicians since 1936.

Search Results related to fields medal 2002 on Search Engine