Keyword Analysis & Research: tricare regions by state

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched tricare regions by state also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

How many regions are in Tricare?

Currently, there are three Tricare regions in the U.S.: North, South and West. The North and South regions will combine on Jan. 1, 2018 to form Tricare East, while Tricare West will remain mostly unchanged. Two new contractors, Humana Military, and Health Net Federal Services will administer these regions.

What states are in Tricare West?

The TRICARE West Region includes the states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa (except the Rock Island Arsenal area), Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri (except the St. Louis area), Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas (areas of Western Texas only), Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

What region is Texas for Tricare?

Texas is part of TRICAREs South region (excluding, the extreme southwestern El Paso-area). Humana-Military is the regional contractor providing health care services and network provider support in the TRICARE South region.

Is Texas Tricare East or west?

The West, meanwhile, is the largest, including Hawaii and Alaska and a portion of Texas, as well as states north of Oklahoma and west of Illinois. It is managed by United Healthcare. Starting in 2017, Tricare will eliminate the North and South regions and instead divide the national coverage into East and West.

Search Results related to tricare regions by state on Search Engine